top of page
Search
  • Sophia Kleess

My Goals!

The goal for my website is for it be an easy and fun interactive way to get to know a little bit about me and my work. As of right now I want my website to act more as a portfolio to showcase my work when looking for jobs. Some problems I want to solve with my website is the layout, some navigation issues, and putting more content in the work section. My specific target/persona that I would want looking and enjoying my website are future employers, mentors, advertising professionals, and sports marketing employers. Questions that I have for my target personas that I would like to have answered through some research methods are; what do you want to see in my website? Where is the first place you click when you see my site? Is it easy or complicated when trying to find a specific thing on my site? The three research methods I used to answer these questions are card sorting by asking my friends what matters most to them in certain categories when they organize the cards, user testing by asking one of my mentors her thoughts that come to mind when looking at my site and how easy it is or not to navigate through, and with one on one interviews I asked my coworker a few questions about personal sites and how she feels about mine when first looking at it and giving me feedback on what looks good and what does not. From this research I learned that my website is in good shape and easy to navigate through. It is very clean and simple so I do need to ad more work and show more personality throughout the entire site. One new insight I have about my personas is to show more personality and that is one thing all three research methods came down to. I adapted my sight by adding more of myself to it while not making it too much to look at. Still keeping it clean and organized with more flare coming out.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page